Seven Years’ War (1754–1763)

Seven Years’ War
(1754–1763) France
Austria Austria
Russian Empire Russia (until 1762)
Spain Spanish Empire (from 1761)
Sweden Sweden (1757–62)
Mughal Empire (from 1757)
Great Britain
Province of Hanover Hanover
Coat of arms of the House of Welf-Brunswick (Braunschweig).svg Brunswick-Wolfenbüttel
Flag of the Iroquois Confederacy.svg Iroquois Confederacy
Portugal (from 1761)
Flag of Hesse.svg Hesse-Kassel
Flagge Fürstentum Schaumburg-Lippe.svg Schaumburg-Lippe
Status quo ante in Europe, but transfer of colonial possessions between Britain, France and Spain
French cession of New France (excluding Louisiana) to Britain and recognition of British supremacy in Bengal
Spanish cession of Florida to Britain
French cession of Louisiana to Spain
British cession of Cuba and Manilla (Philippine Islands) to Spain

Dharmendra Singh

Learn More →